Meath West

Map of Meath West

The constituency was created in 2005 when the previous 5-seat  constituency of County Meath was divided into two 3-seat constituencies of Meath East, and Meath West which includes the North Eastern corner of County Westmeath.

Meath West was first contested in the 2007 General Election. The town of Kells was moved into Meath East for the 2011 General Election.

Meath West includes the Meath towns of Navan, Trim, Athboy, Oldcastle, Enfield and Clonard, Ballivor, Longwood, Summerhill and Kilmessan amongst others.

It also includes the Westmeath towns of Delvin, Castlepollard, Clonmellon and Collinstown.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s